Withrow Award Winner 2018 - Dr. Bernard Seguin

The Withrow Award was established to recognize the contributions of a member in early/mid career to the field of veterinary surgical oncology.

The 2018 winner of this award as voted by the membership of VSSO is Dr. Bernard Seguin. Dr. Seguin is an Associate Professor of Surgical Oncology at the Flint Animal Cancer Center, Colorado State University. Dr. Seguin is a well respected clinician-scientist and is the co-editor of the Veterinary Surgical Oncology textbook. Many congratulations!

Previous winners of this prestigious award:

2016: Dr. Nicole Ehrhart

2014: Dr. Ross Wilkins, MD

2012: Dr. Sarah Boston

2010: Dr. Julius Liptak

Brandan Janssens